Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Tombland Alley

the clipped bushes along the path is Lavender waiting to flower if only we could have a bit of warm sun.
Extra, looking tother way with a couple gracing my image. Note the Elizabethan windows.

Here's a poem for my pal Wanders13 and her cat tribe.
Its a shortened version of Christopher Smart's Jubilate Agno. Matches I think with the windows : similar dates created.

For I will consider my cat Jeoffrey.
For he is the servant of the Living God, duly and daily serving him.
for he keeps the Lords watch in the night against the adversary.
How he counteracts the power of darkness by his electrical skin 
 and glaring eyes
For he counteracts the Devil , who is death, by brisking about the life.
For in his morning orisons he loves the sun and the sun loves him.
For he is the tribe of Tiger.
For the Cherub cat is a term of the Angel Tiger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.