I've got a splitting headache.

Decided to make the most of the day as tomorrow looks like a right off. I washed the bedclothes while we were having breakfast, then pegged them out on the line  while still in my dressing gown. We then went to Lidl in Tondu for a few items, and then on to Parc Slip Nature Reserve. I took some mealworms hoping the tame Robin would be there. We had a coffee and a hot dog and sat outside in the sunshine which I thoroughly enjoyed. It's the first time I have had a coffee outside the house since the first lockdown. As soon as we had finished our coffee's, this guy started doing some remedial work on the wooden badger which was looking the worse for where. He was doing an amazing job and I can't wait to see it the next time we visit the reserve. The only downside was, the chainsaw was making too much noise so the Robin stayed well away, but never mind, I got my blip for today. On the way home J had a text to say his prescription was ready to collect at Boots, so we went straight to town to pick it up. All in all, an enjoyable day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.