Mr Heron on the Water of Leith

The heron that I spotted on the Water of Leith this morning seemed to be interested in wild garlic.

After my walk with Mr hazelh, I returned to the paper that I am writing with Leo. I finished it one minute later than I hoped at 12:01pm, but this still gave time for Leo to check the text and add a little more content to strengthen the line of argument in a couple places (mainly illustrative examples). The deadline for submission is the end of the day. We'll easily meet it.

After lunch I cracked on with reading/viewing research outputs for my external role. It was actually more enjoyable than I expected.

The Winsfords are coming for curry and chocolate pudding (under blankets) in the yarden tonight. I cannot wait to see them!

Exercise today: walking (12,735 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.