Pretty pink bells

Today started with some very good news: our LornaL podcast series student team has been short-listed for an award! The final is next Wednesday, when they have to deliver a presentation on their work.

We pootled at home this morning, then set off into town this afternoon on a shopping expedition, with a break for tea and scones at the Scottish National Gallery.

I needed a dress to wear at the podcast series launch event in Malvern on 24th May. I found a suitable one at Seasalt. Then I found another nice dress at Seasalt. This has to be a first: hazelh buys two dresses brand new from a retail (not charity) shop at full price. But there is more: when I returned home I bought a pair of gold brogue shoes online!

While we were out and about I photographed these pink bells in the grounds of Mansfield Church.

Exercise today: walking (10,825 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.