New spurtle

Here's the lovely spurtle that LauraMuir gave me as a present last week when she was in Edinburgh for our April book group meeting. Mr hazelh and I are taking great care only to use one end of it so that we can keep the tartan ribbon intact at the other. It's a good match for this red pan from our Le Creuset* rainbow. This shot also shows off the new hob that was installed in our kitchen (with a new oven) a week ago.

It was a busy day at the interface for me. I didn't manage to get everything done, but enough had been achieved by 18:15 for me to switch off my machine in favour of games and supper with Mr hazelh and Jon. Jon won both games of Catan, and I triumphed at Kittens.

*Last night I dreamt that you could buy sets of measuring spoons in the shape of mini volcanic or yellow Le Creuset pans. I have checked the Le Creuset web site to see whether or not such a product exists. It does not. I think that it should.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.