Tulips in Starbank Park

Mr hazelh and I have resumed morning walks now that my twisted ankle (caused by a fall on 1st February) is almost back to normal. This is the warm-up for running again. I plan to start building up to 5k as soon as the swelling has completely disappeared so that I can join Paddy and Caitlin at the Parkrun in Figgate Park. Our walking route today was to Starbank Park.

Most of the rest of the day I was mainly engaged in duties domestic. I made two batches of soup (tomato, pepper and basil; sweet potato and ginger) to replenish lunchtime stocks for the freezer, and a lemon drizzle cake for afternoon tea guests tomorrow. Then I prepared bedrooms for LauraMuir and Winsford, who are staying overnight with us following our book group meeting this evening.

Winsford was the first to reach Edinburgh - and in plenty of time for a game of Catan with me and Mr hazelh. It was a pretty even game, despite a high proportion of tens thrown. Winsford was the eventual winner.

We all had a fabulous time at book group at ArcLight's house. As is often the case when we all like the book, we barely discussed A town called Solace by Mary Lawson. In fact, we were more interested in the recipe book that ArcLight used to prepare her wonderful feast of fish and lamb tangines (blipped by Ridgeback13) and apple and raspberry crumble (blipped by LauraMuir). The reasons for this are given in ArcLight's journal.

The subject of my blip today are the wonderful tulips - with blossom backdrop - in Starbank Park.

Exercise today: walking (18,718 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.