More tulips - and a 'new' Portmeirion vase

I bought this vase this afternoon at a charity shop. The tulips that I picked from our garden look rather nice in my £8 purchase.

We took our time over breakfast with Winsford and LauraMuir. After they left, I sorted out their vacated bedrooms, wrote a blog post about the papers that several of my colleagues are presenting at an online conference tomorrow, and baked a batch of scones. Then I made a trip to the Post Office to send a copy of My brilliant friend to my step mother-in-law as a thank you for the lovely present that she gave me last Saturday, and to pick up some pizza flour in Valvona and Crolla (plus mooch around a couple of Leith Walk charity shops, as you do...)

My brother-in-law Richard and his friend Anna arrived at 4pm for afternoon tea. We served sandwiches (cucumber, smoked salmon), lemon drizzle cake, scones, and Tunnocks teacakes. After they left, I finished reading Pachinko by Min Jin Lee. I have really enjoyed this book, and learnt a lot from it.

Tonight we are having a quiet evening in.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.