Volcano Falls adventure golf

It's been another crazy day of criss-crossing Scotland's capital city. My first expedition was to the gym and home again, the second to Fountainbridge, the third from Fountainbridge to Hanover Street, and the fourth from Hanover Street back to the house.

For the four hours that I was at home this afternoon I worked on feedback on a draft grant proposal.

At Fountainbridge I met my colleagues for a round of crazy golf. The 20 or so people there split into groups to tackle the course and score golfing 'performances'. I wandered the 'links' with Peter, Bruce and Rachel. It was lots of fun, even though I was pretty hopeless at the game. I had to leave immediately after completing the 18th hole (to meet Mr hazelh and Jon at Yes Sushi on Hanover Street for supper) so I don't know my final score. I suspect that Bruce won our wee competition.

The best news of the day is that Rachel's PhD corrections have been signed off. She will graduate on 7th July 2023.

Exercise today: 30 minutes on the exercise bike, strength training, swim (30 lengths), walking (22,264 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.