Tulip bed

The wee flower bed outside our guest wing bedroom window is currently filled with tulips. It looks lovely, as blipped.

I had a strange experience at my dental practice this morning. The plan was for the dentist to do the prep for my new crown. I expected to leave the surgery with a temporary crown in place after about 40 minutes. The initial work with the x-ray went to plan. However, when the dentist tried to take off the crown which he fixed 'temporarily' ten days ago, it would not budge. He didn't want to force it and risk damaging other teeth. So I am no closer to a new crown :-( The dentist has told me that I should return when this one falls out again. I hope that I'm within easy reach of the dentist when that time comes.

We have spent much of the day preparing for long journey south tomorrow. Nearly all the packing is already done so that we can make a quick getaway at about 6:00 tomorrow morning. I visited the hairdresser for a trim and enjoyed an hour or so pottering in my garden.

Exercise today: 40 minutes on the exercise bike; walking (~11,000 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.