Disinterested on yet another lockdown day #8

So, week two of the lockdown begins and my theme of 'uninteresting' as befits lockdown is resumed after yesterday's colorful skies - though today, 'disinterested' would be a more appropriate subtitle.   Harry might not speak English, but wow can he do 'body talk'.  This is his response when I went back to bed with my morning cuppa and he joined me to let me know his opinion of the apparently less than satisfactory breakfast I'd just served.  Bless.

It was, unfortunately, another very blah day.  I don't know if I feel unwell, lethargic and achey because I"m tired and bored, or, am I tired and bored because I feel unwell, lethargic and achey?  I must make an effort to get up and get out of the apartment, even if only to wander the gardens because I recognize that cabin fever only exacerbates any symptoms and I always feel better for feeling the sun on my face.

Happy that a most enjoyable evening redeemed all, when Robert College organized an online "pub quiz" via Zoom for current and ex-faculty, and I joined my dear department ex colleagues to form what turned out to be the winning team!  Yay!  We does know stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.