Compton Verney

It's been a good day, weather-wise and we decided to drive out to Compton Verney to see how the wildflower meadow was getting on.  One good thing about Compton Verney is that you can book an arrival slot on the same day you decide to travel, unlike National Trust where you must book at least one day in advance.

It was quiet when we arrived and remained so whilst there, probably because the children are back at school.  We had a nice walk round and sat on one of the benches at the back of the building looking onto the multitude of cowslips in the meadow, soaking up the sun, us and them!

On leaving, Ann took a walk across the fields and up a hill, I meandered by the river and took photographs.  The pair of grebes were asleep in the middle of the lake, I would have needed a much more powerful lens than I had to get a good shot, anyway I've added them to the extras because I like the effect of the water and reflections.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.