Thursday

A reasonably full day today.  First up was a trial of tuition-delivering software to be used by James for his distance teaching.  That worked OK, my only gripe being that I couldn't use my favourite browser, Firefox, and had to use Chrome.  Considering the multiplicity of browsers and devices used by students at home I would have expected all the popular browsers to be supported.

I then spent the rest of the morning, my usable mornings normally start between 10:30 and 11:00, making a nice chunky vegetable soup which we had for lunch.

After lunch I had a WRAP Zoom meeting whilst Ann was out at Warwick followed by a walk over to Timothy's Bridge Road and the canal towpath to the Premier Inn.  I was pleased to see the pair of swans with their four babies are still doing well.  Along the way I took some pics suitable for this week's Wildflower Week hosted by Miranda1008.  Out of the ones I took I think I like this the best.

This evening we had our usual Thursday evening Zoom session with the family, part of the family anyway, then settled down after tea to some more of season one of The Killing.on iPlayer.  We are really binge watching this, up to three episodes per night, we're now up to eps 15 (of 20).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.