Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Flower Friday: Orchid petals

This is a bit of an emergency shot. The first Friday of the month is "communion" Friday and as we are online, we have to prepare the elements ourselves. G always does ours. We were all ready for the service when the doorbell rang. It was my hairdresser! And she was er, on time... for the first time (she is often an hour over the time we agree on).

I mention the morning incident because the sharp-eyed among you might notice the line in the glasses. I guess wine evaporates just as water does! We finally watched the service around 6:30 and had our communion.

And the rest of the day... it started early for me. I tackled some household chores and we got to the SA meeting on Zoom for 10. After lunch, we got to the online course on the environment. Since it started, it's been at 3 pm our time, but of course, the clocks have gone back, and I forgot. We got there just as it was ending. :( I won't be making that mistake again.

It's been a good day with some great memories to look back on, thanks to OneDrive. This one from 2012 had me telling Varinia (my hairdresser) about the events of the day, nine years ago. I didn't write too much when I first started here on Blipfoto. I didn't even record the fact that we came to view the flat we now live in straight after G's chemo session. She was tired but managed the viewing. We said "Yes" to the people who were moving out mainly because it meant we could stay on the same street and keep changes to a minimum in what turned out to be a very traumatic tough year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.