JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 125: Blue Tit

I thought I had posted this two days ago, but I think a break in my connection meant that the upload failed. I'm no wildlife photographer either, I generally stick to things which move only in the wind, but the opportunity to pick up the camera while eating lunch without even leaving my seat was too good to miss. The blue tit repeatedly stared intently at the dining room window, then hurled itself at the glass. Initially I was concerned for its safety and sanity; it took me a while to realise that it was extracting small insects or other tasty morsels from the cobwebby wooden frames. It was fascinating to watch, but rather disconcerting. This morning, P was kept awake for some time shortly after dawn by another blue tit, or perhaps the same one, repeatedly banging on the bedroom window in the same way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.