JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 126: waiting room

This was yesterday's only photo, a corner of the shielding waiting room in A&E during a brief period when J and I had the space to ourselves. I was glad to discover they had a separate waiting area for shielding patients, less crowded and better distanced, as after fourteen months of staying at home and avoiding any close contact, we would rather not have spent a day in a busy hospital. Eight months after I first contacted the GP to report concerns, he phoned about the scan report, which we had been awaiting for several weeks, and rather alarmingly told me to take J straight to A&E. Something over five hours later, we were sent home with the referral to London we have wanted for months, so on balance it's a positive outcome, but I wish it could have been reached in a better and more timely way. 

This is a monochrome space, not a monochrome photo. I tried editing it to black and white, but decided the small colour variations in the shades of grey worked better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.