Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was a warm, partly cloudy day.  The ride started out in bright sunshine and the clouds started building in the afternoon.  When I got home at 2:30, I thought it might rain soon but the clouds moved out and it was sunny the rest of the day.  I rode 32 miles

Top Row:           Goslings swimming in a mud puddle in a parking lot near a pond.
                            American Bison - The herd was right up near the fence today.  This is the closest I've been to them. 
                           A fellow cyclist with an interesting bike.  It has two wheels in front and one larger one in back.

Middle:             Double-crested Cormorants, two of them holding their wings up to dry.
                          This pair of cormorants is nesting high up in a tree.  It may be hard to see, but it looks like the female is sitting on eggs while her mate is keeping her company.  His double crest is obvious.
                          Great Blue Herons - It looks like there might be a baby in the farthest right nest.  Soon the leaves will make it harder to see them.  In the meantime, there might be more blips.

Bottom:            Blooming trees framing a brass sculpture in front of a clinic.
                          Texas Longhorn - There was another one with much longer horns but he wasn't interested in having his picture taken.
                          American White Pelican 

My extra is for Flower Friday.  This is one side of a corner lot.  They continue around to the front of the house, where they occupy the whole area that would be the front lawn.  It was a beautiful sight to behold!  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

I am grateful to my niece for cutting my hair today.  She did a great job and it will be very easy to style, :-)

Thank you to everyone wo visited my journal and for the stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.