Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Dandelion

I was going to use my extra for Abstract Thursday but I took the picture of the moon last night.  I did the editing today and I really like the way it turned out but I didn't want to break the rules so I took some dandelion clock photos this morning.  This one turned out so well (after intensive fartnarkling) that I would have chosen it anyway. :-)  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host the challenge!

This is by far the longest time in almost 41 years that I have been separated from Becky.  We talk every day (we did anyway) but I've only seen her from a distance.  We're really missing all the things we did together, so on Mother's Day we're going to "paint and sip".  Today she picked up ceramics and paint from a local studio and she will drop off mine here.  Then she will set up a WebEx meeting (similar to Zoom but geared more to professionals) and we will spend the afternoon painting and sipping wine together.  On Monday she will pick up my masterpiece and take them both back to the studio to be fired.  We're really looking forward to spending the afternoon together, albeit remotely.  I am so grateful for my wonderful daughter! :-))

This looks better large, which is actually smaller but sharper! ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.