Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Lilacs!

I didn't think the lilacs would bloom this year because of our late snow and freezing temperatures.  I was happily surprised, though, when I saw our neighbor's trees starting to blossom yesterday.  Unfortunately, the crab apple tree next door that usually is loaded with pink blossoms looks like it may be dead.  I don't see a sign of new growth at all.  Keeping my fingers crossed.  I don't especially care for the neighbors but I do like the tree. ;-)  Many thanks to BikerBear for faithfully hosting Flower Fridays!

While Pipersdad worked in the yard this morning, I worked on my puzzle and listened to an audiobook.  I felt a little guilty for being so lazy, so I decided to organize my pantry (again) and my spice cupboard.  PD tried to help me out by putting away everything from my last big shopping and I couldn't find anything!   

I am grateful that it looks like the big cold front that is moving in this weekend will miss us.  I hope I'm not speaking too soon....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.