Life after Burradoo, NSW

By MountGrace

The grass tells the story

The sun shone this morning after four days of non-stop rain, some of it very heavy. On those days I didn't venture out for my morning walk. Instead, I went through my improvised gym program at home. When I did go out this morning and walked the planks just near our back gate, I could see how deep the rushing water had been during the rain.

Our gauge tells us that we had 150ml of rain over the four days. It's in a sheltered position so we probably actually had more. (See first extra.)

Our local roads developed lots of potholes over the four days. (see second extra.) I'm not sure if that says something about the quality of our road-making or the amount and intensity of rain. Perhaps someone could enlighten me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.