Life In Wales

By KarenC

Bodnant Gardens

I had a ticket for Bodnant Gardens which is a National Trust property, but there was really heavy rain again this morning, however, it cleared up just in time for me to leave.  Bodnant is only 8 miles away, and set within the Snowdonia National Park and as I drove I could see snow on the mountains, it's just so beautiful.

The gardens are stunning and I'm really happy as I'll miss Sheffield Park, but this is a good replacement and I'm looking forward to seeing it through the changing seasons.  I walked through the gardens and into the woodland/dell where there were lots of bluebells, a flowing stream and waterfalls, so I practiced my aperture settings to freeze the water (see my extra).

After about three hours there, I headed home for my Zoo Zoom interview, which went well, and I start work next Friday, I'm so excited!  I'm basically going to be managing social distancing and the one way system as well as being there to answer any questions, however, they've said that after Covid there's the option to learn animal education and conservation and continue at the Zoo if I want.

Tonight we had our first evening out, as my old school friend Claire invited us round to their house to sit in the garden and have champagne and a fish and chip supper.  It was really lovely to see them and they live on the road up to the Great Orme so have the most amazing views over Llandudno.

Hope you all have a good weekend, hopefully I'll be able to spend some time catching up with you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.