Saturday's painting...

...

Digital painting in Procreate for today is this.
I saw some YouTube videos yesterday, and one was of a male swan whose mate had died in a dog attack. The male swan was swimming, carrying on his back the remaining cygnet. There were later video shots showing the cygnet grown up, so the male swan did a very good job.  So, that was my inspiration, sort of, for this painting.

I saw something this morning, I have not seen before, outside my bedroom window, in the absolute pouring rain, two adult bluetits, where one was feeding the other. It was on my suet feeders. One bluetit was taking a piece of suet, and the other bluetit flew next to the first bird with the piece of suet, and the first bird put it into the second bird's mouth. This happened several times. And then the second bird flew into the shelter of the bushes nearby (it was teeming with rain), and the first bird continued to take a piece of suet and flew over to where the second bird was sheltering. And that happened several times. So, this was over about 5 minutes in duration,

I have never seen an adult bird (bluetit in this case) feed another adult bird. It looked so much like an act of love, but I am guessing it was a bonding of some sort. Anyone seen this before?

Edit: An hour later and the first bluetit is now feeding the second adult bluetit again....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.