Groggster

By Groggster

The Blue Devil Is In The Detail

Today's image was taken on another one of my solo Spring walks - just over 4 miles to Allington Lock and back home again.
It was quite blustery when I set off just after 9 am and the light kept changing as the clouds passed over and the sun made it's presence intermittently felt. The first part of the walk was mostly uphill alongside a busy road but once you reach Allington itself there is a lovely big downhill section to Allington Lock. 
I had just passed the Lock and was starting to turn back for home along the river path when this large graffiti portrait of a Blue Devil appeared out of the shadows as it was hit by a shaft of strong sunlight. I must admit it gave me a bit of jolt at first (it had not been there the last time I did this walk a few weeks ago)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.