One Of A Kind Shelf Life

My brother is officially free from Covid as he had a negative test this morning so we headed straight for the pub for the first time in two weeks. Boy those pints tasted good!
Today's image is another shot of items found around the house. I just like the juxtaposition between the rather egotistical wording on this tea mug, which is still in its box, (someone gave this to me as a birthday present at work - I'm pretty sure it was a joke!) and the little buddha figurine - surely a representation of the opposite of ego! :-) They just happened to be next to each other (or did they?) on a shelf in my bedroom. Well that and a wooden giraffe in the background.
Watched the first episode of a new supernatural thriller on Sky called "The Rising". The main character, a young woman called Neve Kelly, discovers she is dead. She is scared and confused by this new existence but when she realises she has been murdered she's furious and is determined to find her killer and get justice, believing that it was someone she knew. Pure hokum but I'm hooked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.