Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Recycling

It’s a bit of an emergency Blip today. The forecast rain and the fact that most of the day will be spent either packing (I’m afraid I leave everything to the last minute) or on the road means there will be little opportunity for photos. 


So, before I empty my little vase of flowers into the compost bin, I decide to make this tiny wreath, cutting the flower heads and placing them on paper before photographing from above - flat lay photography I think? I wish I’d used a larger piece of paper, and had time to sort out lighting, but today it really is a case of point and shoot! And as an extra, there’s a through-the-kitchen window shot of a sparrow fledgling being fed on one of our ancient apple trees - taken yesterday evening when we still had sunshine. 

Anyway, we’re now here in our gorgeous little Yorkshire cottage, log burner lit, glass of wine in hand, and bird song coming from outside. The journey wasn’t bad, with far less rain than we expected. Now we just have to hope for reasonable weather for the next week.

Apologies that I may be behind with journal visits and comments - hopefully I’ll catch up tonight. Thank you for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts over the last week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.