Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

More of the same

A present which arrived this morning from friends in London.

Another day of unpacking boxes; we only have around a dozen left to do but will then have to find places for everything.  I ordered some shelving to go into the garage so that can be all tidied up, and rigged up some of the electrical things (TV, Hi-fi etc.).  We decided at 4pm that we had had enough for today and W went for a relaxing bath and I promptly fell asleep on the sofa.  I’m looking forward to getting the kitchen back by next week as I enjoy cooking but we have survived on ready meals and pizza for the last few days.  But it’s all worth it in the end!

Thanks for all the stars and comments - I’m hoping I’ll have more time for blip by next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.