Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Flowers in the rain

You know that feeling when you’re trying to think if there’s a Blip challenge today and can’t remember whether it’s Mono Saturday, Tiny Wednesday or Wide Angle Sunday?  That’s a bit how we feel this evening.  We’ve been on the go emptying boxes from 8am until after 6pm, punctuated only by me stopping to cut the grass for the first time (we have a lot of lawn which was laid as turf in March but hasn’t been cut since as my mower was in storage; it was nearly a foot long in places) and by the electrician calling to change all the TV sockets as the wrong type had been fitted.  I actually think it’s Friday so there’s a flower challenge, so nipped out to take this from the lovely plants given to us earlier in the week.

W was fine after her second jab yesterday; I was fine after the first one but felt decidedly ‘fluey’ overnight after my second one, but nothing a couple of paracetamol couldn’t sort out this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.