Ingleman

By Ingleman

SEILF EMIT

I was being interviewed for a job once, with a German employer. After each question by him, and each answer by me, he would mark his pad and say out loud... 'tick!..
After the fourth' tick' I shouted back.... 'Vee haf ways of making you tock!!'

Didn't get the job....

Not a great day today, bit angry to be honest. Set up my lap top, smart phone, external hard drive and USB memory stick. I have been meaning to transfer pictures from my phone onto the external drive and copy the faves onto the memory stick. Numerous glitches occured but eventually I got it all lined up and the system said 40 mins for the transfer. So I click 'go' and leave it all to do it's thing. Go to the bathroom, come back, and to my utter dismay, Mrs I had taken it upon herself to unplug my phone, switch off the laptop, and was waiting expectantly to go shopping....

I cannot remember in recent memory being so angry.... Four hours later I am still seething....

I only tell you this to vent my spleen on somebody who will laugh and say it's not life or death is it..

Which is exactly what she said...

Don't take sides, but surely someone out there will sympathise with my plight.
.
I am so bloody angry.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.