A fun evening

We all got together this evening to celebrate the May birthdays of Lex, Sarah and me, and it was made more special by the presence of our favorite boys.  Both boys were tired and a bit cranky, having spent the afternoon with Manda visiting a friend with two little guys of her own and now thrust into another group at Lex's house.  It took a lot to get them settled at dinner and then into their cribs, but afterward the grown-ups shared gifts and enjoyed the wonderful chocolate cake Manda had made.  It was the best one I've had in a very long time.

As a Mother's Day gift to Manda, Lex and Doug are having the boys stay overnight and all day tomorrow at their house, so Manda and Andrew can have some extended alone time.  A great gift, I think.

I hope all of you mothers have happy and loving Mother's Days.  I will be remembering my mother fondly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.