Sunny

It was warm enough for us to spend some time in the garden this afternoon and it was a delight, as usual, to see the boys interacting with everything in their environment.  At one point Andrew, who is always attentive to such things, decided to sweep up the play area where the slide and basketball hoop are.  He conscientiously swept every area until it was all done, and Max decided to help him.  When he decided to smooth out the ground in the play area, Sam stepped in to help with the shoveling.  Andrew had brought a chair out for me to sit by the play area, so I had a good close-up view of the happenings.

My pre-birthday dinner was pulled pork burritos and a luscious tuxedo cake.  I got several framed photos of family members as gifts, as well as a promise from Sarah to give me a digital frame which can show a sequence of photos all the time.  And Lex gave me a framed copy of a most beautiful poem: https://www.scottishpoetrylibrary.org.uk/poem/beannacht-blessing/

All in all, it was a lovely day.  And it isn't even my birthday yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.