Another one

Another collision incident.  This time it was me hitting two cars behind me in the parking garage, when I couldn't get my foot off the gas pedal in the miniscule rental vehicle . The damage to my car was relatively minor, but as you can see one of the other cars is really smashed up.  I called my insurance and was able to give them all the necessary details on the cars I hit, sent this photo and a copy of the car rental contract.  My rental insurance will cover the damage to the rental car; I have insurance coverage for the other repairs.  But I feel dreadful about it.  I don't know what to do about the rental; frankly, I'm terrified of driving it.  But I don't know if they'll give me a different rental.

Tomorrow is my birthday and Lex is taking me out to lunch in her car, thank goodness.  But I have to get my EPO shot on Wednesday and don't know how I'll get there.

I do hope you had a much better day that that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.