dreaming

By dreaming

Resting

That new medicine I told you about last week has been wreaking havoc with my life, which is why I didn't blip for the last two days.  I've felt so bad that I haven't left the apartment since Wednesday.  Today I couldn't go to the family celebration of Lex's 70th birthday because I was too shaky.  I felt even worse when I found out that there were gifts and presents for me as well.  My birthday is Tuesday and it never occurred to me that we would be celebrating it today, which is Lex's special day.  So I missed out on seeing everyone's happy, loving face.  There's not much to photograph around here now, so here is a shot of my back-up subject, Sylvie relaxing in the workroom.

Tomorrow I will get in touch with the prescribing doctor and let her know that I'm done with that medication. I hope we can find something that lets me feel normal while treating my condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.