Resting

A quiet day here.  My big accomplishment was going to PetSmart to pick up two containers of cat litter for Sylvie, who here shows her disdain for the current state of her litter box.  I would like to change to a different litter with less dust and less tracking all over the apartment, but don't know which to choose, so I bit the bullet and bought more of the usual.  

Feeling rather tired today, but I'm looking forward to Twinsday tomorrow when we will also be celebrating my 75th birthday on Monday.  When I look in the mirror, I don't see a 75 year old woman, and I don't feel as I imagined someone my age would feel.  I would like to think that I might be able to live a lot more years - both my parents lived into their 90's, but they didn't have my medical issues.  That would give me lots more Twinsdays to spend with those growing boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.