Fish and chips with...

A useful rainy day!  

It is a famous band but the album was classed as a commercial failure selling only 4 million copies (I might have been pleased with that!)  I confess I had no idea about it until I searched for dogs on albums.  I think I only ever had singles and tapes.  Did you know it before you clicked the link?

I had Rich put on the right shoes for the photo shoot (Little Dog was raring to go!) and completed a huge amount of admin before we headed up to the Cow & Calf in the van for a night out with fish and chips.  We'd been there a while before we noticed small birds flying into the tree 20 metres in front of us.  It was then we spotted the large grey bird semi-camouflaged in the foliage with a distinct wag of its tail.

A cuckoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.