DIAMONDS IN THE ROUGH

Nature's diamonds that is.

A busy day today, mostly housework stuff, boring but has to be done!!!

Then I went onto May's EDPS project which is all about Double Exposure.  I have discovered that my camera can do in-camera multiple exposures and I went into the garden to have a play with the macro and double exposure.  The main photo is of course not a double exposure.  

I've put on of my efforts in extras.  Not too bad, but I've seen some fantastic double exposure photos, including CumbriaLass's forest one and a talk given by a lady for Northern Germany called Sandra Bartoch who gave a zoom talk to the EDPS camera club in April (which I missed).  I am now able to access that talk so am slowly working my through it.  A little at a time, as it is over 2 hours long and my little brain can't take in that much information in one go now!!!??  Very interesting though.  

I'm going to enjoy playing about with double exposure, not sure I want it as a main photography thing but it's good to have other type of photography to have a go at.

The birds are signing their little hearts out right now (2.30 pm) and it's so wonderful to hear them.  

We are all slowly easing out of lockdown and signs are looking quite good at the moment.  Long may it be so.  However I will still be very cautious myself, but am looking so forward to being able to go out for the day and have a lunch somewhere quiet and not crowded.

Do take care and continue staying safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.