IT'LL BE ALL WHITE

Tai Chi is late today, in fact it's not going to be until this afternoon so I just spent this morning processing the rainbow photos I took last night (see extras).  

I was so lucky to see that rainbow, I'd just got up to take some mugs out to the kitchen when I saw a strip from our little window so went to the window to the balcony door to have a better look and it was the most perfect arch of rainbow, one of the best I've ever seen, so I grabbed the camera, put the wide angle lens on hoping it wouldn't disappear before I could get out there.  It actually lasted for about 10 minutes.

We all just stood  on the balcony and enjoyed it it was so  stunningly beautiful.  It felt like we were right in the middle of it, such a lovely experience.  I would have loved to have used it for blip but as it was taken last night I didn't think it was in keeping with blip, so I've put a couple of them in the extras.  

The flower is from a walk around the block and I believe is called Iberis semperviren.

That's all for today, do take care and stay safe.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.