THE BLACK HOLE

Well the centre of a Gerbera really.

Day 58 of my  own personal lockdown


A really lazy day today, simply because I felt like it.  Will catch up on chores and admin next week.  We watched the new version Dumbo. An enchanting tale.  I still prefer the original cartoon version with the lovely songs, but there were enough nods to this version and it was very very well done and acted.  Danny DeVito was the Circus Master and a good guy for once.

Tnen we've watched a Poirot - SUPERB - no-one else can portray the character like David Suchet - the recent remakes are terrible, but all of Suchet's Poirots were sublime.

It's just been one of those days when it's all I felt like doing.

I did decide to have a practice with some macro photography though.  It's not that easy when you can't change your aperture - but this isn't too bad.  Shame the gerbera is coming to the end of its life but I'm pleased with how the centre came out.

Take care everyone, stay home, stay safe and I'll see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.