Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ground ivy

Glechoma hederacea

Not achieved a lot today but I did clear up the front garden somewhat, including cutting the grass.  I then came in, switched on the radio and heard on 'Gardeners' Question Time' that, for the sake of the bees and other pollinating insects, we're all supposed to be taking part in 'No mow May'.  No mow May - no way!  I've just done 'No mow April' and my respectable neighbours might throw me on the compost heap if I didn't mow for two months  ;-)))

However, rather like the other day, I saved this piece of ground ivy from the cut so I could blip it for WildflowerWeek21_07.  If you want to enter this week's challenge, don't forget we're now onto the 7th week, which runs until midnight Saturday 15th.

Hope your weekend's treating you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.