Stocktaking.....

Sincere thanks for all of you kindhearted Blippers who expressed support for my mother yesterday.  Unfortunately she has developed oedema and her legs are very swollen and retaining fluid.  We had to resort to NHS 24.  Eventually we were hooked up to a on duty GP at the Balfour Hospital in Kirkwall.  What now is an everyday practice resulted in CMC taking a photo of my mother’s leg and sending it to the GP.  Within two minutes she had dispatched a nurse to my Mum’s house.  The nurse (who we knew) dressed her wound very efficiently and reassured my Mum.  The Nurse returned today and will also look in past tomorrow.  Thanks to everyone.  The medical support was very high quality.

My medical treatment today has seen the Current Mrs Creel making a rhubarb pie.  Spoon now in hand.  It would be mad not to.
Such a dull day that I took the opportunity to do a stock take.

Albion Rovers and Tony Green – what a combo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.