CMC Hits the Ceiling

Always put the kettle on first.  It’s fundraising week for the Hoy Heritage Centre in Kirkwall’s Blue Door Charity Shop.  I ran CMC through to Kirkwall early doors for she had the first shift or the week.  Not a good start as very wet and few folk going about.  To seek solace I went and bought a pack of butteries and some bird feed.  Yesterday I found my first goldfinch’s nest for about 43 years.  The butteries are not as authentic as a Buchan buttery but not a bad effort.  However hopefully they will keep my cholesterol up.  It supplements my licking of the Trex. 
 
This is what happens when you drop your camera; this option would have been better in the Sistine Chapel not the Kirkwall Toon Hall.  The extra indicates that it was a pretty grim and wet day. 
 
I’ve packed my toothbrush for the morn the Current Mrs Creel has promised me we are crossing the Firth. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.