A Slow Passage

The above view is Live from the porch.  After my asparagus and scrambled eggs I tested myself then headed off to the Carehome to see my Mum.  She was rather muddled today but was keen to tell me Mrs Scott used to be keen to go to Bingo.  That would have been about 1962.  Stranger still it’s not mentioned in ‘On the Cusp’ by David Kynaston.  On return to HQ I cut the grass.  The Current Mrs Creel and I then tackled (or tried to tackle) the annual accounts for the Friends of the Hoy Kirk.  We then both had to have a lie down and also call for email support from Kirkwall.  CMC then spent the remainder of the afternoon making homebakes for the FoHK fundraiser. 
 
I have been in touch with Davie who (after a sojourn in Aberdeen Infirmary) indicates he will get home tomorrow!!  It’s the very least he deserves.  Unfortunately it has been discovered a tumour has now appeared in his brain.  But his over-riding joy is that he’ll get home (first time this year).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.