A Bonny Day

Last night’s dance went very well and was well supported.  What a pace CMC set today. Just as a precaution she gave me a mirror on a stick to check my own barcode.   We took two car loads of ‘stuff’ through to the Blue Door in Kirkwall; for next week it’s the turn of the Hoy Kirk to be the featured charity.  I dropped her off at Ivy Cottage and I went home to cut the grass, turn over some of the tunnel and do more soil prep.  When she came home CMC planted cabbage, sprouts, cauliflower and leeks.  I weeded the onions.  Easily the best day in the County this year, so far.  Warmth could be sampled and lots of folk walked down from the village and round the coastal circuit.

I ordered Scullion to lower the flag in sympathy with Lady F and her predicament.

There's been no update on Deidre's goat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.