Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Lap book progress.
Top left is a page with a fold out paper bag, made from thicker paper that comes in packages. Pocket on top of it and another see-through pocket on top of that. The see-through material is kind of a glassine I took from a bread bag,
Top middle is the next page with a double pocket. Top pocket should be able to hold a notebook.
Top right is the page on the other side of the spine and it has a rubber band to hold a larger notebook.
Down left is yet another of that double pocket witch can, hopefully, hold a notebook. On the side I want to make some kind of pockets for the specimen cards, haven't figured out how yet. These are pages from my lap book.
Middle down I've made a little 'bag' from a paper called 'stone paper'. It has a feeling of stiff fabric, almost. I've sewn the sides and two kinds of lace on the front. A button and a rubber band holds it close, and a 'belly band' holds it in place on the page. 
Last page is also from my cousins book and the same kind of pocket I have in mine. 
It's fun to make progress and to figure out how to make things. I still have lots to do, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.