Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I've had a creative boost today. Got some done on my cousins lap book. Managed to put the wrong thing at a wrong place, but that has to sort itself out somehow. 
If you remember yesterdays collage, second last shot was from my cousins book. First top photo is the backside of that side. It's a small pocket-thingy made from a chocolate paper  wrapping. I had a paper with illustrations from Paris and La Tour Eiffel comes from that paper. Something's missing on this page. I have to figure that out. :) Next photo is from the page beside the first photo and it's one of those larger double pockets that a notebook can fit inside. A 'coin envelope' is on top of it and something more will be fastened on it later. Then I have jumped over the spine and two now empty pages, turned one page and opened up a fold out on that page. I have put the envelope on a 'hinge' too, so I have room for some pockets underneath. When I say 'pages' I mean cardboard with a nice paper on it. Sturdy cover pages, sort of, but on hinges that folds in and out. 
Next photo, I've jumped back again, to the page on the other side of the spine. I'm not sure yet were to place this 'file holder'-thingy, but it has a fold out were the pocket stretches all the way back into the file holder top pocket. On the front side there's a pocket, and when you open it up there's a 'tuck spot' for smaller paper stuff. There're 7 of these surdy pages to fill in my cousins book, and 8 in mine. She's got the nice original front from a book as a fold out page, and I got the backside with was less nice and is now covered up. 
Last photo in the collage is the paper I'm making little pockets for the specimen cards.
I also did some chores, but mostly I've worked on the Lap Books. It feels so nice to have gotten lots glued down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.