olivereastwd

By olivereastwd

Toy squirrel

I've posted a few blips of squirrels over my 120+ days on Blipfoto, so it's only natural that I get this little fella in my journal. It's a little red squirrel figurine that takes pride of place on top of the mantlepiece. He's very sweet, and a lot easier to get a photo of than his cousins in Queens Park!

Got a bunch of training done today which I'm happy about - most of my training so far has been practical things like First Aid or Medication, but today's was all about what it actually means to provide positive support for someone with learning disabilities. A lot of it was quite familiar and intuitive, but there were a bunch of things that I'm going to try and integrate into my work. Overall very interesting!

Stay safe and take care!
- o

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.