Brunch visit with Ailish and Danny

My niece Ailish (Paddy's sister) and her boyfriend Danny were meant to return to London yesterday after a short break on Holy Island. However, due to the current metal fatigue problem with trains on the east coast route, they couldn't travel. This means that they are stranded in the north. While they would rather be home, it was lovely for us to host a wee brunch party for them in the garden this morning. We served kedgeree, fruit salad, pains au chocolat, and banana loaf. The blip is a bridesmaid shot with tulips and narcissi from my cut flower bed. Note the green of the grass peeking through the earth behind the models!

After the departure of our visitors, Mr hazelh and I took exercise. He ran 10.8 miles while I did some strength training and then rode my exercise bike (around 1 hour 45 minutes in total). Then I returned to my work reading task for Tuesday's deadline.

We started watching The wolf of Wall Street last night and will finish it this evening.

Exercise today: strength training, 55 minutes on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.