Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

On the first day…

The transformation has begun. Cheyenne, the landscaper, has gotten as far as removing my beautiful Texas ranger and digging the trenches along the perimeter for the installation of the drip irrigation system. I guess she got hot because she set up the canopy. Much of the heat could have been avoided had she stated the project a month ago. It was 90°/32° by 10 AM. That starts to feel pretty hot when there’s not a cloud in the sky. I’ve often admired people here who work outdoors in the heat. (A lot of road construction is done overnight or stops by 1:00).

She brought her two little kids today, a four-year-old girl and a six-year-old boy. They’re very well behaved. I put them to work helping me with the birdseed and stuffing the suet log. Then I got too hot and went out for breakfast where I could have my coffee in the shade.

I posted the final look of the original yard yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.