The next challenge

To sort out this bookcase with twice as many books as you can see. I cannot even remember what is at the back. I hate parting with books, but some of these will have to move on.

A busy day starting with a ‘home alone’ blitz whilst B was at athletics this morning. The weather was unexpectedly good which aided productivity. Now that the bed in this room has been cleared, I have space to clear these shelves.

I had a lovely surprise this evening, a phone call from a cousin in Banff, Scotland. We haven’t spoken since last year, as we normally write. There was some bad news, one of our cousins has died, peacefully, a blessing. 

We had a great catch up on all the news from the rest of the family. She is a character and makes me laugh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.