The Chaos Bros

By vik

Friends

Bro2 came into my room this morning with a card he had made at school, wished me Happy Mother's Day then asked if I knew if his rugby tournament would still be on because it was snowing.

It was still going ahead and Bro2 went off wearing numerous thermal layers with his friend F and F's Dad while E and their dogs stayed with me.

I initially thought I had the rough end of the deal swapping one child for another child and 2 dogs then taking 4 children and 4 dogs out for an hour's walk in an eclectic mix of sun, hail and snow but as it turned out there was more snow of the blizzard variety at the rugby. F's Dad had to endure a few hours of watching the boys matches in dreadful conditions, listening to other people's frozen offspring whining and wailing and then eventually bringing 2 disappointed boys back when the tournament was finally abandoned due to the blizzards!

Meantime we were all dried off and enjoying lunch and cake in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.