It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Corris Uchaf

So the first day of the holiday we went out around 1:30pm, no point getting out in the morning (unless we want a sunrise) as the light is no good. Both of us have been naughty and encouraging each other so we both have ordered new camera bags, matching bags and matching colours ( camo style)  So we thought we’d head near the Mach loop (Corris Uchaf) and check out places and lanes to explore. Because we wanted to scout places out and I’ve got to be careful with my back we thought we’d just take iPhones. I’ve just got a iPhone 12 so also wanted to test out the camera. I’m rather pleased with it.
It was liberating but the weather decided to to become perfect! Slightly upset we didn’t take cameras but the phone performed very well.
We ended up doing a loop walk which took 4 hours! I think if I’d done that on first day with a 10kg back pack I might have suffered. My back aches but no more than it did at work. My feet are complaining though!
So after this fab day we didn’t get back to cottage till 9pm and then we started tea!!
Fillet steak and dauphinois potatoes and salad etc. Utterly yum!!!
I’ve had a fabulous day with my bestie and looking forward to more good times and memories.

Draco

On Holiday .......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.