One click at a time

By KeithKnight

March Daily Challenge - I Want - gets nothing

Day 10 of MissyMoo's March daily challenge - I want...: What do you want in your life? Shoot it.

When I was knee high to a grasshopper (a very tall grasshopper!) if I wanted to something and said "I want....." my mother used to say "I want gets nothing", it was her way of teaching me to say please, it took a lot of lessons!

Now, for most things, if I want them I can afford most things, however, whether I need them or it is just the desire to acquire more things is another matter. There are few things that I really and truly need, rather than desire, and I would like to think that I am reasonably self-controlled and not materialistic and that I don't just buy everything that I desire, but rather have the things that I need and the things that I will make good use of, but when it comes to things that are acquired just for the sake of saying that I have them, they are few and far between.

I could have shot a blank piece of paper for today - that would have been nothing, but instead I went for the figure '0', and now having done a macro shot of my keyboard I know it could do with a bit of a clean :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.